Upcoming Events

Saturday, March 3, 2018 - 11:00am to 8:00pm

Please join us for a 1 day Zen meditation retreat in Evanston.  All are welcome.  Suggested donation is $50.00 for the entire day.  For more information:

The standard schedule for a one-day sesshin is as follows [Evanston]:

Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

While we welcome newcomers to all of our regular Zen Meditation services, once every month [typically the 3rd Sunday] we offer an "Introduction to Zen Meditation Workshop" for those who prefer a more structured introduction to our meditation practice.  Zen Meditation Practice permits an understanding and realization of the deeper and more subtle aspects of our lives and points toward a compassionate and more confident way of living.

Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 11:00am to 8:00pm

Please join us for a 1 day Zen meditation retreat in Evanston.  All are welcome.  Suggested donation is $50.00 for the entire day.  For more information:

The standard schedule for a one-day sesshin is as follows [Evanston]:

Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

While we welcome newcomers to all of our regular Zen Meditation services, once every month [typically the 3rd Sunday] we offer an "Introduction to Zen Meditation Workshop" for those who prefer a more structured introduction to our meditation practice.  Zen Meditation Practice permits an understanding and realization of the deeper and more subtle aspects of our lives and points toward a compassionate and more confident way of living.

Past Events

Saturday, January 6, 2018 - 12:30pm to 10:30pm
Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 12:30pm to 10:30pm
Saturday, February 3, 2018 - 11:00am to 8:00pm
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 9:30am to 8:30pm
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 9:30am to 8:30pm
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 9:30am to 8:30pm
Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 12:30pm to 10:30pm