Upcoming Events

Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

While we welcome newcomers to all of our regular Zen Meditation services, once every month [typically the 3rd Sunday] we offer an "Introduction to Zen Meditation Workshop" for those who prefer a more structured introduction to our meditation practice.  Zen Meditation Practice permits an understanding and realization of the deeper and more subtle aspects of our lives and points toward a compassionate and more confident way of living.

Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 12:30pm to 10:30pm

Please join us for our monthly 1 day Zen meditation retreat.  Please note that beginning in July we will be starting our monthly Saturday retreats at 12:30PM.

Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

While we welcome newcomers at all of our regular services, once a month we offer an introductory service geared specifically for people who would like a more structured introduction to our practice all are welcome. 

As our space is somewhat limited we recommend registering in advance.

Please register here

Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 7:00pm to Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 12:00pm

Please join us for a 4 day sesshin in Schaumburg, IL.  This presents an excellent opportunity to extend your Zen practice.  All are welcome. 

Meals and a sleeping space are provided - please bring a sleeping bag / bed roll.  A donation of $100 is suggested to cover the costs involved.

Please contact us for details and directions.

Past Events

Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm